Capital Funding in Manchester, they have a website, but it does not say much. I have had a offer to buy my house from them, but all doesnt not seen right.
Capital Funding in Manchester, they have a website, but it does not say much. I have had a offer to buy my house from them, but all doesnt not seen right.
Last edited by Editor; 17-10-2007 at 19:56 PM.
I am interested to know the outcome of the offer by capital funding. I have just had a offer on my house and everything doesnt seem right too! We are debating what to do?
All very mysterious.
What exactly doesn't seem right?!
Please, please take legal advice before entering into any of these schemes as there are quite a few to trap the naiive and unawry! Good schemes will advise you to do this anyway, so there's a good indication of the good from the bad.
The advice I give should not be construed as a definitive answer, and is without prejudice or liability. You are advised to consult a specialist solicitor or other person of equal legal standing. You can hire me for training on a daily basis, see
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 15 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
for details
They offer a price for the property, then want a deposit of £400 to cover their admin costs upfront. They will refund it if the sale is not completed from their side, but not from our side. But then, they inform in their agreement, that they will not complete until they have a buyer. When I talk on the phone they say they have a buyer already. But no-one wants to see the house for a viewing!! Further, if I am not being completely cheated, I wonder if I will be paying 2 estate agent fees!
I think they must be dubius. I found this blog regarding them.
http://blogs.mirror.co.uk/investigat...fit-capit.html
I am going to stay well away from them.
Bookmarks