PDA

View Full Version : Help needed filling out the Section 8 form

Charlotte008
07-02-2008, 13:19 PM
I really need help in filling out this Section 8 form. I'm totally new to this landlady thing and have already been stung by 2 months rent arrears. I've been advised to send a Section 8 form to them and have just got stuck filling out points 3 and 4 (see below)

3. Your landlord intends to seek possession on ground(s) of:
in Schedule 2 to the Housing Act 1988, as amended by the Housing Act 1996, which read(s):----------
Give the full text (as set out in the Housing Act 1988 as amended by the Housing Act 1996) of each ground
which is being relied on. Continue on a separate sheet if necessary.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
4. Give a full explanation of why each ground is being relied on:
Section 8 Notice Page 2 of 3
Continue on a separate sheet if necessary.

ANY HELP WILL BE GRATEFULLY RECEIVED!
Thanks.

jeffrey
07-02-2008, 13:41 PM
I really need help in filling out this Section 8 form. I'm totally new to this landlady thing and have already been stung by 2 months rent arrears. I've been advised to send a Section 8 form to them and have just got stuck filling out points 3 and 4 (see below)

3. Your landlord intends to seek possession on ground(s) of:
in Schedule 2 to the Housing Act 1988, as amended by the Housing Act 1996, which read(s):----------
Give the full text (as set out in the Housing Act 1988 as amended by the Housing Act 1996) of each ground
which is being relied on. Continue on a separate sheet if necessary.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
4. Give a full explanation of why each ground is being relied on:
Section 8 Notice Page 2 of 3
Continue on a separate sheet if necessary.

ANY HELP WILL BE GRATEFULLY RECEIVED!
Thanks.
1. GROUND NUMBERS: You need to select one or more of the eighteen grounds. See Schedule 2 to 1988 Act.