PDA

View Full Version : Do I need 2 month notice again?

keluar
23-09-2006, 01:03 AM
Hello,
I am a newbie.
I would be gateful if anyone could help me with my situation.

I have rented my house out under the AST agreement 6 months back for minimum 6 month period.
At the same time, a posession notice has also been given to the tenant.( therefore I have given about 5 months notice for possession of my property which should coincide with the end of tenancy agreement.)

6 months passed, the tenant is intending to extend the stay. However, I am reluctant to renew the contract as I am currently putting it on market for selling. Am I right to presume that LL & tenant automatically enter into the periodic tenacy agreement? (tenant: 1month notice & LL:: 2 months notice)

Would the previous possession notice still valid if I decided to stop renting during PTA?(that would mean a repossession of the property instantly)
or do I need to give a new possession notice again?

What is the exact rights of the tenant regarding property viewings?
Do the tenant have the absolute right to refuse viewing regardless? Do they have the right to change the lock? Are LL entitled to have a copy of the new door key?

Finally, Is there any pitfall I should look out in tenant claiming DSS?

Thank you in Advance.

Kelvin

MrShed
23-09-2006, 08:08 AM
Hello,
I am a newbie.
I would be gateful if anyone could help me with my situation.

I have rented my house out under the AST agreement 6 months back for minimum 6 month period.
At the same time, a posession notice has also been given to the tenant.( therefore I have given about 5 months notice for possession of my property which should coincide with the end of tenancy agreement.)