PDA

View Full Version : Landlord refuses to carry out repairs

ghostman
03-09-2006, 13:11 PM
Hi,
I currently live in a rented property which i have been renting for just over 12 months..I rent it of a rental agency. Whilst I have been in the property I have always paid my rent on time by standing order £450.00 per calander month but I have had numerous problems.
Firstly, when we moved in they said various jobs would be carried out...this included lights at the top of the stairs, which the former tenant or owner had removed and just left wires coming from the ceiling, a new oven as the old one wasn't working, door handles to be replaced upstairs, which again none was on when i moved into the property, new shower as the one which was in did not work. After a lot of telephone calls I eventually got the shower done and the oven...the lights and door handles have yet to be done!