PDA

View Full Version : Notice to evict: Urgent help please.

satwant
13-03-2010, 13:23 PM
I hope somebody can help me with this please.

I have a flat in a private development of 235 flats. All the flat owners own the freehold and are equal shareholders. There is the management company consisting of 6 directors and a company of managing agents are employed to run the affairs on the instructions of the members of the board. I have been letting out the flat for the last 2 years to 2 very decent and polite young ladies. They keep the flat in tip top condition and the rent is in my bank account every month on the dot. In short, I couldn't ask for better tenants.

Yesterday, I received a letter from the managing agents that it has been brought to their notice that my tenants are running a business from the flat and that it is a breach of T&C of the head lease. I have been told to tell them to either stop running the business, but if they don't, I have to evict them within 7 days. I spoke to my tenants this morning, they agree that they run a mail order business from the flat but it should not worry anybody. No customers are allowed to come to the flat. The only reason the directors of the board have found out is that some times there are return parcels left with the concierge addressed in the business name.