PDA

View Full Version : Future tenant looking for some advice about guarantor process

St Marco
04-10-2009, 20:26 PM
Hi there hope your all doing well? This will be a loooong post so be warned! If you got stuff to do probably best to miss this one :)

I know this is a forum for landlords and not tenants but I thought this would probably be the best people to ask for some advice. After all a lot of you will have a lot of experience with letting.

First let me give a bit of a background so you can understand my problem.

I sadly suffer from Agoraphobia as well as general anxiety disorder. I have been receiving treatment for this condition for nearly 3 years now. Basically long story short it means I suffer from severe panic attacks when I go outside on my own.
Before I became unwell I was at a good college on a good course and got a distinction at GNVQ Advanced media studies. From there I went onto the best uni in europe for film and learnt to be a film writer. Unfortunately while I was there my condition started to worsen and I had to leave. Returning to my family home. I withdrew into my shell and became severely depressed.
After a few years I met someone. She in a way helped to re-build my confidence and seek the help I obviously needed.
Things started to get better for me. I could start to do things I could not for many years like just being outside. I worked harder and harder with my recovery never shying away from what I had to do. If my therapist asked me to do something I would.

After a year now of progress things have become a bit slower in terms of recovery.