PDA

View Full Version : Property Licence



deandevy
07-04-2006, 10:52 AM
Do all landlords now have to have a Licence or is it just for landlords of Hmo's.

Energise
07-04-2006, 11:31 AM
Do all landlords now have to have a Licence or is it just for landlords of Hmo's.

Roughly;

People 5 or more,
+
Floors 3 or more,
+
Households 2 or more.
=
Licence

deandevy
07-04-2006, 12:49 PM
I have 1 property with 2 adults and 2 children. So I take it terefore as long as I pay the tax then I am legit.

Dirty Stop Out
07-04-2006, 13:37 PM
They also want licences for "corridoor flats" too...in other words, if you have to use a communial hall way to get to your toilet or bathroom, even if it's for exclusive use by the tenant(s) of the flat. But bear in mind that all the other requirements stated by Energise have to come into effect for this to happen.